Fashion Forward…


…me to the site where I can buy you

Get your klick on before your favorite dress is gone! These days it is easier than ever to shop online thanks to innovations of companies such as Klickpicks allowing us to shop directly from videos. I’m excited to see Gucci and Barney’s COOP, leaders in the fashion community, embracing these concepts and looking into the future.

Barney’s CO-OP has a uncanny take on shoppable video with humorous yet quirky stories told by models featuring the season’s latest trends that you can purchase. You can’t click directly on the products in the video, but they are listed on a side bar. Every time I clicked on a product I was redirected, causing me to be distracted from the model’s stories. I just want to be able to hear about the model’s bruised toe while shopping puhlease!!! In my opinion the video was a bit long, but I did love the new items that will be on Barney’s shelves this season. I especially liked the Brass Bullet Cuff by Jenifer Fisher, which looks great with that Michell Mason tunic in blue. It is a subtle blend of femininity and edge.  

And how cool is that leopard sweater by Sea? They paired it with another animal print skirt that has me purring!

This video is a great stride for Barneys COOP, you can see they are starting to realize that the consumer wants instant gratification, but there are still many developments to be made.

Watch the video here: http://www.barneys.com/Spring-2012-Women%27s-CO-OP-Video/WCOOPSPRINGVIDEO,default,pg.html

Gucci’s video is a cut above Barney’s COOP, allowing shoppers to click directly on products while viewing their Spring Summer Campaign video. Each clickable item is indicated with small glowing Gucci logos, but only at certain times, so pay attention! I was disappointed to see that not all items were clickable. I would have loved to click on the red dress the model was wearing on the stairs and where can I find that necklace she had on with the wool and silk shawl?

I noticed that some of the items highlighted with the clickable hotspots would obstruct any surrounding items from being a hotspot within the same scene. The pop-ups after clicking an item disrupted the viewing, and I wish they offered an “add to shopping cart” function, as Klickpicks does. During a brand video where the clothes are the main focus I do not mind being interrupted, but if I was watching a video with more of a storyline, I’d like to have items compiled in a shopping cart when I clicked on them so I could continue enjoying the video. Regardless, I did drool over a lot of merchandise that was clickable, that gorgeous red leather Boston Bag is the perfect pop of color. I could also see myself living in those Vintage Web Sandals all summer long, definitely a must have.

Watch the video here: http://www.gucci.com/us/worldofgucci/shoppable_video/shop-this-video-cruise-spring-summer-2012

Barney’s COOP and Gucci are beginning to set the standard for clickable video in the fashion industry. Klickpicks is making a splash on the shoppable video scene and is continuing to grow their client base. “Klickpicks is a full service shoppable video platform that is fully customizeable to all our clients’ needs. Klickpicks believes in innovation as a business model. Our style and provocative approach is nothing short of revolutionary,” said Klickpicks CEO, Katherine O’Sullivan. You can watch me in “Alise on Life It’s Fashion Week” and shop all my outfits here (www.klickpicks.com). I look forward to the future when we will all be fashion forward one click at a time.


2 Comments Add yours

  1. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful info particularly the final section 🙂 I handle such info a lot. I was seeking this particular info for a very lengthy time. Thank you and best of luck.

  2. Klickpicks says:

    Thank you! Be sure to follow us for more information like this!

Leave a Reply

