Teeny Bikini

Time to hit the gym all you beach bunnies, bikini season is fast approaching!  I just got back from shooting bikinis for two different magazines and I learned how to find the right suit to suit your body. On both shoots, each girl had a different body part that was featured and wore bikinis to flatter their particular figure. I wore suits that had some extra coverage and a bit of structure on top to tame the ta ta’s, but had the right shape to stay sexy while being active. Play around with different styles and make sure to amp your assets while funking up the functionality. Try Victoria’s Secret Swim Style Finder to help you find the perfect suit.

If you need inspiration, check out the the fun videos on the Sports Illustrated website. Don’t you wish you could shop directly from those videos? I would click on that red bikini by Acacia Swimwear that Jessica Gomes is wearing! You can also see what Jessica was wearing during fashion week when I interviewed her in Alise on Life It’s Fashion Week Day 2.
Note: Keep in mind, a lot of the suits could be a couple of sizes bigger on most of the models (that’s SI for ya!) but they do show an array of different cuts and colors to think about when you’re searching for the right fit.
I also love love love the 60’s inspired video for La Perla Swimwear SS 2012. I have been dying to rock a one piece for a while and these have the right amount of chic and sexy. I just cant decide which suit I like best, I would click them all! Which one would you click?
2 thoughts on “Teeny Bikini

  1. Wonderful blog you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics discussed here? I’d really like to be a part of community where I can get opinions from other experienced individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Bless you!

  2. Thank you! We love your feedback. If you follow us on this blog and our twitter (@klickpicks) we will continue to grow our community of people intrested in these types of topics.

Leave a Reply

